CTO Advisors

 The Colorado Tourism Office is overseen by the Colorado Tourism Board. The board consists of 11 members appointed by the Governor and 4 Colorado legislators. 

The board works on:

  • Strategy: To review, approve and provide oversight of a cohesive Colorado tourism strategy.
  • Policy: To advise the Colorado Tourism Office on major initiatives and development of policy, including legislative initiatives, with broad impact on the tourism industry.
  • Fiscal Integrity: To ensure fiscal integrity of Colorado tourism funding by reviewing and approving the annual budget for the Colorado Tourism Office. The board also reviews the Colorado Tourism Office's recommendations of vendors for final contractual approval.
  • Advocacy: To advocate for the Colorado tourism industry, including advocacy for funding resources to sustain and build Colorado‚Äôs competitive advantage.

Board Members Public Meetings

Colorado Tourism Board

Meetings, Agendas, and Minutes

January 10, 2024AgendaMinutes
March 13, 2024AgendaMinutes
May 8, 2024AgendaMinutes
July 10, 2024AgendaMinutes
September 25, 2024AgendaMinutes
November 13, 2024AgendaMinutes

January 11, 2023AgendaMinutes
March 8, 2023AgendaMinutes
May 11, 2023AgendaMinutes
July 12, 2023AgendaMinutes
September 27, 2023AgendaMinutes
November 8, 2023AgendaMinutes

Committees, Coalitions and Advisory Groups

Each of our standing committees ensures the industry's input on Colorado Tourism Office initiatives and is chaired by a Colorado Tourism Board member. The Colorado Tourism Office also names task forces to seek industry input into short-term initiatives from time to time. View our committees, coalitions and advisory groups page to learn more