Creative Capitol Exhibit: Aurora Artists Guild

The Aurora Artists Guild has been selected for the Creative Capitol Exhibition. The exhibit will be active from December 2017 to March 2018.

This exhibition at the Colorado State Capitol complex features artworks by 15 members of the Aurora Artists Guild. These selected works will be on display at the Colorado State Capitol complex, including the Lieutenant Governor’s Office, basement rotunda, Legislative Council staff offices, and the Joint Budget Committee room and hearing rooms in the Legislative Services Building across from the Capitol.

This exhibition includes work by Mary Clark, Dan Fyles, Beverly Green, Sharon Keys, Nina Nadeau, Jo Ann Nelson, Trista Rohbran, Andi Sahlen, Brian Serff, Melissa Stearns, Mary Joy Stone, Dwight Taylor, Pegi Taylor, Ellen Westbrook, and Sandra White.

The Aurora Artists Guild (AAG) is a non-profit organization that foster and perpetuate the ideals of visual fine arts in Aurora. AAG promotes continual learning and growth of members in various art disciplines. In 1995, the Aurora Artists Guild began co-hosting the Gateway to the Rockies Art Show with the City of Aurora, showcasing 2D and photography, and incorporated a miniature competition that was open nationally. AAG continues to dedicate itself as a group to provide artists in Aurora and the surrounding area an opportunity to work together, encourage one another, and promote fine arts.

 Aurora Artists Guild: Made in Colorado